Mental Health Interviews

Mental health is a really important topic to me and I have done several interviews to raise awareness around such issues.

My first was with former Lincoln City player Nathan Arnold for World Mental Health Day 2019.

The second was in March 2020, when I interviewed Jonny Benjamin, MBE, and Danny Rahim for University Mental Health Day.

I have also interviewed McFly drummer Harry Judd for Siren Radio.

An article I wrote combining his interview Nathan Arnold’s and a medical professional can be found here: https://aaronmayhewjournalism.wordpress.com/2020/05/06/world-mental-health-day-2019-famous-faces-and-medical-professionals-encourage-confronting-issues/

In 2021, when the captain of Yeovil Town FC, Lee Collins, passed away a conversation was started about footballers’ mental health.

For a Siren Radio piece, I spoke to Lincoln City’s Michael Appleton about his thoughts as a manager, and a professional from the Mental Health Foundation. I believe it made for a sensitive and powerful piece of radio.

Leave a comment